...

重啟瀏覽器以初始化 Google 地圖。

簡單的想法如何轉化為國際企業

這種思維就是:創造尚未問世的事物。我們在運河旁的舒適空間工作時,激發了許多靈感。氣氛很棒,大家都在問能否租用辦公桌,或留下吃頓午餐。若您與志同道合的人一起工作,工作便會更有趣、有效率而富有靈感,此處就是這種想法的萌發處。這,就是 Spaces 的誕生。Spaces 於 2008 年創立,創立緣由正是大家想在刺激、充滿靈感又有趣的地方工作的需求。

與志同道合的人一起辦公、會面及社交的理想場所。我們精選地點,位於社交中心附近,而我們非常珍惜這個創新人士和思考人士的社群。Spaces 提供功能充分且引人入勝的內部裝潢,搭配高級設計傢俱、客製化工作解決方案,以及溫暖色調。我們相信,我們提供的美麗辦公空間能夠創造工作和合作的新方式,藉此支援並促進靈活度和互動。

我們在發想 Spaces 的思維時,我們想要的是打造一個工作空間;在這裡,一樓會有魔法發生;在這裡,您可以與人群接軌,感受活力。在這裡,我們可愛的櫃檯客服團隊便是您的社群經理;我們還請咖啡師為您提供香醇咖啡。對現代經濟來說,速度飛快的網路連線與熱騰騰的咖啡能夠促進業務發展。
我們在高樓層為各種規模的企業提供辦公室,但真正的魔法是發生在一樓。在這裡,您能感受到獨一無二的 Spaces 氣氛;企業和人們齊聚一堂,分享飲料、思維、想法,並提升彼此的思維。就像個經濟熔爐,是社交中心。

因此,2008 年 10 月,我們在紳士運河創立第一個中心,這裡饒富歷史的阿姆斯特丹運河之一。後來,雷曼兄弟垮台。我們以為這是我們的末日;面臨危機的世界經濟並不是開創新公司的好時機。但是,我們其實正適合那個年代的精神。那場危機讓大家都想變得更靈活,並且重新思考工作的本質。辦公室空間不再有無窮無盡的合約,而您其實只用了一半。我們啟用了會員方案,就像健身房一樣。但與健身房不同的是,他們的獲益來自買了會籍後就不出現的會員,而我們則希望會員天天來報到。經濟破碎不堪,但 Spaces Herengracht 打從一開始就有無限能力。

一年後,另一間 Spaces 開幕,位於阿姆斯特丹金融區的安永會計師事務所總部。接著,鹿特丹海牙和阿姆斯特丹境內許多中心也接著開幕。所有建築物原先都由大型企業所有,但都有許多空蕩蕩的空間,等著人來使用。我們不喜歡這樣,這些超大的荒涼屋子有亮麗的大廳,只有一張沙發,也許有一株植物。我們處理建築時,讓它再次生機盎然,令其充滿活力。生意盎然。

Spaces 總是在尋覓現有建築,都要有主樓空間,因為這是我們發光發熱的地方。我們也拓展了國際版圖。2015 年,我們在倫敦、墨爾本和紐約開設中心。一開始,這是領航象徵,讓我們看看世界是否需要我們提供的事物。確實需要。然後我們開始加足馬力。現在,我們在全世界約莫擁有 111 間中心。從阿姆斯特丹到首爾、從烏姆赫蘭哈到海爾茲利亞、從墨西哥市到新加坡。我們還未停歇。接下來數年,共享辦公經濟只會有增無減:目前,有 3% 的業務房地產都專門用於共享辦公。我們的目標是在 2019 年前,在 150 座城市中擁有 200 間中心。

無論您身處世界何方的中心,您均能感受到正面能量:Spaces 氛圍。有了 Spaces,我們改變了「去辦公室」的感覺。這件事不再是您「必須」做的事,就像前往內部燈光不佳的醜陋建築裡,進行限制麻煩的活動。我們真心相信,世界上每座大城市都需要 Spaces。由厲害建築師設計的美麗空間,讓您能夠前往工作、會面、汲取靈感、增加工作效率,並拓展人脈。當然,還要啜飲美味咖啡。

Share this article
效仿乐高,搭建建筑 Read now 效仿乐高,搭建建筑 身體力行 Read now 身體力行

...

Toggle navigation again to reinitialize Google Maps.

How a simple idea can turn into a global company

The idea was to create something that didn’t really exist yet. We got inspired when one of us was working in a nice place along the canals. There was a good vibe and people were constantly asking whether they could rent a desk or stay for lunch. From that came the idea that work could be a lot more fun, efficient, inspiring and productive when you share it with likeminded others. And that was the start of Spaces. Spaces was founded in 2008 from a need to work in a place that is stimulating, inspiring and fun.

A place to work, meet and connect with likeminded others. Our locations are designed around a social heart and we cherish our community of creators and thinkers. Spaces offers both a functional and inviting interior, with high end design furniture, custom-build work solutions and a warm colour palette. We believe that our beautiful workspaces support and stimulate flexibility and interaction by creating new ways to work and collaborate.

What we wanted when we thought about the idea of Spaces, is to have a place to work where the magic happens on the ground floor; that’s where you can plug into the buzz and feel the energy. That’s where our lovely receptionist team is, your community manager and where you can get killer coffee from the barista. Fast internet and hot coffee are the business fuel for the modern day economy.
On the upper floors we have offices for companies of all sizes, but again, the real magic happens on the ground floor. Here you can also find that unique Spaces-vibe; of companies and people coming together, sharing drinks, ideas, thoughts and elevating each other’s ideas. Like an economic melting pot, a social heart.

So we opened our very first location in October 2008 at the Herengracht, one of the historic Amsterdam canals. And then Lehman Brothers collapsed. We thought this would be the end of it for us; a world economy in crisis is not the best period to start a new company. But actually, we fit right in that spirit of age. Because of the crisis everybody was looking for more flexibility and re-thinking work. No more endless contracts for office space of which you use only half. We started with membership-plans, just like gyms have. But unlike gyms who actually benefit from members who never show up, we wanted our members to come in every day. Around us the economy was crumbling, but Spaces Herengracht was at full capacity right from the start.

A year later we opened another Spaces, in the abandoned Ernst&Young HQ in Amsterdam’s financial district. Later The Hague, Rotterdam and more locations in Amsterdam followed. All in buildings that were once occupied by large corporations, just empty square meters waiting to be used. This is something which we really dislike, these mega, deserted ground floor super-shiny lobbies with just one sofa and maybe a plant. When we take on a building, we make it come alive again, fill it with energy. Very organically.

Spaces always seeks out existing buildings and always with a main floor space, because that’s where we flourish. Also on an international scale. In 2015 we opened locations in London, Melbourne and New York. Initially this was a pilot, to see if there was also an international demand for what we have to offer. And there was. This is when we started to accelerate. We currently have about 111 locations worldwide. From Amsterdam to Seoul, from Umhlanga to Herzliya, from Mexico City to Singapore. And it continues. The co-working economy will only increase in the years to come: currently 3% of all business real estate is focused on co-working. We aim to have 200 locations in 150 cities by 2019.

On all these spots, wherever they are in the world, you’ll feel the Spaces-vibe; a positive energy. With Spaces we’ve changed the ‘going to the office’ feeling. It’s no longer something that you have to do, like a restrictive activity in an ugly building with bad lighting. We sincerely believe that every big city in the world needs a Spaces. A beautiful environment, designed by a great architect, where you come to work, to meet people, to get inspired, to be productive and to make connections. And of course, to drink great coffee.

 

 

Share this article
Like Building with LEGO Read now Like Building with LEGO Rotterdam Talks Tech - The Architecture edition Read now Rotterdam Talks Tech - The Architecture edition