...

重啟瀏覽器以初始化 Google 地圖。

身體力行

雖然是老生常談,但我們實在是無法言喻溝通有多麼重要。無論是與合作夥伴、同事、家人、老闆或客戶溝通,根據對話的對象調整溝通方式至關重要。為什麼?因爲大家不會記得您說的話,只會記得您說話的方式。

美好記憶

現在,我好像聽到您說:「如果人家都不會聽我說話,那我何必呢?」這個嘛,人都有兩種記憶:短期記憶和長期記憶。我們聽到和看到的事物都會透過短期記憶進入我們的腦中;短期記憶的長度是幾秒鐘到一分鐘。若我們決定某項資訊很重要,要記久一點,便會將它們放入長期記憶。這個流程很麻煩,而且容量有限。因此,您和人說話,並且希望那段對話能成為長期記憶的話,您必須格外親切、語氣堅定,最重要的是:切記簡短。

實體空間的影響力

您可能會認為身處何地不重要;但是,環境對溝通對象接收訊息的心情舉足輕重。您在辦公室工作時,大家通常都會有自己的辦公桌,上頭有個人物品,而這就象徵著他們的地域。人家在這個空間裡會感覺很安全,而入侵這個空間,就代表侵犯他們的隱私。這對您和這個人之間的關係沒有幫助。不過,在 Spaces,我們創造了一種概念,讓大家都不可能會入侵別人的空間。您分享共享辦公空間時,沒有固定坐位,而且您非常有可能每天都坐在不同的座位,甚至連地點都不同。因此,您每天都會擁有不同的視界和多元的氣氛,能夠刺激腦部,讓其開放接收外界資訊。

Share this article
簡單的想法如何轉化為國際企業 Read now 簡單的想法如何轉化為國際企業 Coworking(共享辦公,名詞兼形容詞) Read now Coworking(共享辦公,名詞兼形容詞)

Location
...

Toggle navigation again to reinitialize Google Maps.

Walk that Talk

It’s a cliché, but ironically we cannot express with words how important communication is. Whether you are communicating with your partner, your colleagues, your family, your boss or your clients, it’s crucial to have an adjusted form of communication with every single person you talk to. Why? Because people don’t remember what you say, they remember how you said it.

Sweet memories

Now, I hear you thinking, ‘If people apparently don’t listen to me, why would I even bother?’. Well, us, people, have two types of memories: short-term memory and long-term memory. Everything we hear and see enters our brain via our short-term memory, where we only hold on to a memory for a few seconds up to a minute. When we decide that information is important enough to hold onto for any longer, we place it in our long-term memory. This process takes a lot of effort and has limited capacity. Therefore, when you’re speaking with people and you want the conversation to become a long-term memory, you have to be extra kind, have powerful speeches and most importantly: KISS (Keep It Short and Simple).

The influence of physical space

You might think it doesn’t matter where you are, yet, the setting is very important for the mood of the receiving end of your communication-partner. When you work at an office, normally everyone has their own desk with their belongings on it, and this marks their territory. As this space feels safe to someone, invading this space can come across as invading someone’s privacy. As a result, this will not benefit your relationship with this person. However, at Spaces, we have created a concept that makes this impossible to do so. When you share a co-working space, there are no fixed seats and most probably, you’ll sit on a different spot or maybe even a different location every day. Because of this, you’ll have a different view and diverse atmosphere every day, stimulating the brain and allowing it to open up to receiving information.

Keep above information in mind when you’re at one of our next events, exploring one of our business clubs, or trying out one of our new locations where you can socialize with colleagues and network with other Spaces members or tenants. This way your message will stick and new (business) opportunities will arise.

Share this article
One day, four stages, all music. This is the Sound Of Spaces. Read now One day, four stages, all music. This is the Sound Of Spaces. The Power of 10 launch Read now The Power of 10 launch